Help Required – 6×4 boards to paint!

This topic contains 9 replies, has 0 voices, and was last updated by  Anonymous 3 years, 11 months ago.

• Author
     Anonymous

As a lot of you may have spotted we conducted a bit of an audit on all our gaming boards last week and there are a lot of them that either need some attention. The 4×4 and 3×3 boards will be sorted at a later date so for now its just the 6×4 boards that we need to sort at the moment. If you look at the attached picture you can see what we currently have, the main ones I would like us to look at first are C1, C4, C7, C9, C11, C14 and C15. Once these ones are dealt with then we can look at painting up some of the sides that are currently “plain”, this is very much just round 1 at the moment and a lot of work is likely to be needed over the coming months to get everything fit for purpose.

So, Im looking for some volunteers please to help me on Wednesday August 24th. Personally I have no experience at all of painting 6×4 boards so Im very much open to suggestions for how to tackle this, the plan Im thinking of at the moment is to get a few people to tackle C9, C11, C14 and C15 as these are all Space boards, I suspect in most cases they may need a repaint. Separate to this another group could tackle the other ones, C1, C4 and C7, as each of these need at least one side fully painting.

If anyone who is interested in helping can let me know in this thread please and whether or not you would prefer to paint the Space sides or the other ones (what we actually end up painting the other sides is open to discussion). I can then get things organised appropriately and I will make sure we have adequate paint, brushes, etc provided (I will likely need some guidance on what to actually purchase though). Anyone participating in this will of course not have to pay there usual £5 fee for the evening.

Anonymous